Notre politique de confidentialité a été mise à jour pour la dernière fois le vendredi 31 janvier 2020Voir iciIgnorer
Se connecter
Bachtrack logo
Jeunes artistes

Événement diffusé en streaming et à la demande: Soup Concert with Winds & Piano

Regardez en ligne sur www.konserthuset.seKonserthuset PlayEnregistré à Konserthuset Stockholm: Grünewaldsalen, Stockholm, Suède
Vidéo gratuite
Dates/horaires selon le fuseau horaire de votre navigateur
vendredi 13 novembre 202012:15
À la demande à volonté

The Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra section leaders have joined forces to create a wind quintet. And they will be presenting something incredibly special: the world premiere of Maria Lithell Flyg’s Lament and Tear. 

Maria Lithell Flyg’s music is emotional and expressive, with a streak of sadness mixed in with absurdist humour. Of Lament and Tear, she says that between the rhythmically vivacious sections, a melancholy lament emerges. The tears people cry, as well as the damage of tearing, are both encompassed by the word’s use in the title.

It is often said that Beethoven’s quintet for oboe, clarinet, bassoon, horn and piano was inspired by one of Mozart’s quintets (K. 452), which was composed ten years earlier. Perhaps it was. It is written in the same key and has the same instrumentation. But the two pieces also have many dissimilarities. Because it is entirely certain that in this quintet which holds the deepest gravity, the most elegant of dialogues and thematic playfulness, it is Beethoven’s voice we hear.

Menu: Creamy tomato soup with sun-dried tomatoes & scallions (lactose and gluten-three)

Version portable