Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
No URL sent so chase
Bachtrack logo
What's on

Work: Symphony no. 1 in C minor, Op.68

Fact file
ComposerBrahms, Johannes (1833-1897)
Work typeOrchestral
Listen now by Naxos
Upcoming eventsSee more...

GrazHamburg gegen Wien

© Björn Hickmann
Bach C.P.E., Mozart, Brahms
Recreation-Großes Orchester Graz; Andreas Stoehr; Markus Schirmer

ReykjavikRichard Goode plays Mozart

Adams, Mozart, Brahms
Iceland Symphony Orchestra; Edo de Waart; Richard Goode

ViennaMendelssohn & Brahms

Mendelssohn, Brahms
Vienna Symphony Orchestra; Leonidas Kavakos

MadridVienna Symphony on tour

Mendelssohn, Brahms
Vienna Symphony Orchestra; Leonidas Kavakos

ZaragozaVienna Symphony on tour

Mendelssohn, Brahms
Vienna Symphony Orchestra; Leonidas Kavakos
Latest reviewsSee more...

Truls Mørk joins Herbert Blomstedt and the Boston Symphony

Herbert Blomstedt conducts the Boston Symphony © Winslow Townson
Herbert Blomstedt returns to the Boston Symphony for a rewarding matinee program of Haydn and Brahms. 
Read more

Magnificent performance from Blomstedt and the Concertgebouw

Herbert Blomstedt © Martin U.K. Lengemann
Expert conductor Herbert Blomstedt and the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra bring impeccable Mendelssohn, Brahms and Stenhammar to Brussels.
Read more

Barenboim brings breathless excitement to Brahms in Sydney

Daniel Barenboim and the Staatskapelle Berlin © Peter Adamik
The Berlin Staatskapelle begins their three-concert Sydney series with a thrilling account of Brahms's first two symphonies in Sydney. 
Read more

Jamming with Brahms and Liszt in Café Budapest

Cimbalom player Jenő Lisztes © BBC | Chris Christodoulou
A trip down the Danube to old Budapest, with Iván Fischer taking the music of Brahms and Liszt back to their folk roots. 
Read more

Rapturous Brahms 1 from the Berlin Phil

Sir Simon Rattle © Monika Rittershaus
Jörg Widmann's wicked sense of humour starts proceedings before the clearest of Brahms readings, underpinned by extraordinary orchestral precision.
Read more