Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of United States

Composer: Norman, Andrew (b. 1979)

Fact file
Year of birth1979
NationalityUnited States
January 2019
Evening performance
Matinee performance
Upcoming eventsSee more...

AmsterdamPekka Kuusisto, Nadia Sirota & Markus Hohti

© Kaapo Kamu
Dessner, Muhly, Various, Norman
Pekka Kuusisto; Nadia Sirota; Markus Hohti

West Palm BeachThe Chamber Music Society of Palm Beach presents The Escher String Quartet

The Chamber Music Society of Palm Beach presents The Escher String Quartet
Barber, Norman, Dvořák
Escher String Quartet

New York CityyMusic

© Kubat & Billot
Norman: New Work

San FranciscoThe SF Symphony plays Prokofiev's Fifth

Strauss R., Norman, Prokofiev
San Francisco Symphony; Christian Reif; Johannes Moser

HelsinkiFriday series 10 / Musica nova Helsinki

Bjarnason, Braxton, Norman
Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra; André de Ridder; Pekka Kuusisto
Latest reviewsSee more...

Prom 12: Karina Canellakis and the BBCSO bring energy and bite

Karina Canellakis and Alisa Weilerstein © BBC | Sarah Jeynes
A disparate set of pieces are connected to an intriguing theme in mostly successful performances, including Shostakovich from cellist Alisa Weilerstein.
Read more

Fanfares and percussion from the NYOS

Colin Currie © Linda Nylind
Fanfares and percussion: the NYOS play an all American programme of Gershwin, Copland and welcome back NYOS alumnus Colin Currie to play Andrew Norman’s Switch.
Read more

A Trip to the Moon misses its lift-off

A Trip to the Moon by Andrew Norman © Tim Whitby | Getty Images for the London Symphony Orchestra
Under Sir Simon Rattle’s baton, Andrew Norman’s children’s opera struggles to find either terrene or otherworldly land.
Read more

Dudamel and the LA Phil: Well Played!

Gustavo Dudamel © Nohely Oliveros
Dudamel and the LA Philharmonic deliver a successful mix of the old and new at Davies Symphony Hall. 
Read more

Supersized Tchaikovsky in Cleveland

Hans Graf © Bruce Bennett
Pinchas Zukerman celebrated the 45th anniversary of his Cleveland Orchestra debut with Mozart’s “Turkish” concerto.
Read more