Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 25 May 2018View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
Flag of Czech Republic

Composer: Suk, Josef (1874-1935)

January 2019
Evening performance
Matinee performance
Upcoming eventsSee more...

BelfastLunchtime Concert: Czech Selection

Dvořák, Suk, Kabeláč
Ulster Orchestra; Jiří Rožeň

PooleCzech Mates

Czech Mates
Suk, Dvořák
Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; Kirill Karabits; Sunwook Kim

PortsmouthCzech Mates

Czech Mates
Suk, Dvořák
Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; Kirill Karabits; Sunwook Kim

MálagaOrquesta Filarmónica de Málaga

Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga
Dvořák, Suk
Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga; Leoš Svárovský

LondonCzech Roots: Chloë Hanslip & Danny Driver

Janáček, Suk, Schulhoff
Chloë Hanslip; Danny Driver
Latest reviewsSee more...

Suk's monumental Asrael Symphony in Cleveland

Sergey Khachatryan © Marco Borggreve
Suk's five-movement "dance of death" gets a rare Cleveland outing under guest conductor Jakub Hrůša after Sergey Khachatryan performed Brahms' Violin Concerto.
Read more

Raising Czech music to celestial Bohemian heights

Jakub Hrůša © V. Krsul
The effervescent conductor took six little-known Czech works into another ether: one in which the footprints are invisible.
Read more

Joshua Bell and friends in Czech chamber music

Joshua Bell © Erik Kabik
Joshua Bell and other musical heavyweights fail to impress in an evening of Czech chamber works well-known and otherwise.
Read more

Stratos Quartett brings youthful, polished vigor to Vienna

Stratos Quartett © Vipin Mayer
Technical proficiency and brilliant clarity prevailed in the Stratos Quartett's recital, without ever feeling staid or over-cautious. 
Read more

Familiar Dvořák, unfamilar Suk from Hrůša and the Philharmonia

Jakub Hrůša © Zbynek Maderyc
The last of the Philharmonia’s “Bohemian Legends” series paired an extremely familiar work – Dvořák’s Cello Concerto – with an extremely unfamiliar one: Josef Suk’s Asrael Symphony. In spite of some uneven orchestral playing, the concert showed off the best points of both works.
Read more