Our privacy policy was last updated on Monday 24 June 2019View it hereDismiss
Bachtrack logo
What's on

Work: Orchestral Suite no. 3 in D major, BWV1068

Find classical music concert, opera, ballet and dance listings
Fact file
ComposerBach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)
Work typeOrchestral
Upcoming eventsSee more...

ClevelandBach and Brahms

Brahms, Adès, Bach
The Cleveland Orchestra; Alan Gilbert; Kirill Gerstein

Dijon20 ans de Café Zimmermann

20 ans de Café Zimmermann
Café Zimmermann; Céline Frisch

BerlinStaatskapelle Berlin & Sir András Schiff I

© Nadia F. Romanini
Staatskapelle Berlin; Sir András Schiff; Claudia Stein

ChicagoBach and Handel

Bach, Handel, Purcell
Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Nicholas Kraemer; Amanda Forsythe; Iestyn Davies

North BethesdaBaroque Favorites

Bach, Telemann, Purcell, Handel
Baltimore Symphony Orchestra; Paolo Bordignon
Latest reviewsSee more...

Herreweghe's one-of-a-kind “Jupiter” with the Philharmonia

Philippe Herreweghe © Michael Hendryckx
Herreweghe’s lifelong artistry of concentration, clarity and intimacy was nowhere better demonstrated than in an exalted account of Mozart's last symphony. 
Read more

Bach-inspired Mendelssohn in San Francisco

Sir András Schiff © Nadia F Romanini
An exquisite rendition of Mendelssohn's Lobgesang makes one wonder why the work is not part of the regular repertoire.
Read more

Emmanuelle Haïm brings early music to the LA Phil

Emmanuelle Haïm © Simon Fowler
Familiarity doesn't always breed contempt: Bach's famous Air proves the highlight of an enjoyable evening of Purcell, Bach and Pergolesi in the magnificent surroundings of Disney Hall.
Read more

Mixed Bach from the AAM in Cambridge

The Academy of Ancient Music © Marco Borggreve
Music written by Bach for the Collegium Musicum, and also for the first Sunday after Easter, was played with skill and flourish by this exceptional orchestra;  sadly, the singing was not consistently good enough to match. 
Read more

Masaaki Suzuki and Bach Collegium Japan entrance

Masaaki Suzuki © Marco Borggreve
Masaaki Suzuki leads Bach Collegium Japan in delicate renderings of the Orchestral Suite no.3, the Double Concerto and the Magnificat that convince more in the slower passages.
Read more