Our privacy policy was last updated on Friday 31 January 2020View it hereDismiss
Sign in
Bachtrack logo
What's on
Flag of Russia

Composer: Stravinsky, Igor (1882-1971)

Find classical music concert, opera, ballet and dance listings | Stravinsky
Fact file
Year of birth1882
Year of death1971
Period20th century
August 2020
Evening performance
Matinee performance
Upcoming eventsSee more...

WiesbadenLucas & Arthur Jussen, Klavier

© Marco Borggreve
Mozart, Dukas, Ravel, Stravinsky
Lucas Jussen; Arthur Jussen

AmsterdamKarina Canellakis conducts The Rite of Spring

© Eduardus Lee
Kyriakides, Bartók, Stravinsky
Radio Filharmonisch Orkest; Karina Canellakis; Silbersee; Pierre-Laurent Aimard

LondonCity of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra / Gražinytė-Tyla

Ravel, Sibelius, Stravinsky
City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra; Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla; Nicola Benedetti

AmsterdamMaster Pianists Series: Alexander Melnikov

© Molina Visuals
Schubert, Chopin, Liszt, Scriabin, Stravinsky
Alexander Melnikov, Piano

DubrovnikBeethoven and Stravinsky

Dubrovnik Symphony Orchestra
Beethoven, Stravinsky
Dubrovnik Symphony Orchestra; Gordan Nikolić; Gordan Gribajčević; David Quiggle
Latest reviewsSee more...

An indulgent end to the Bavarian State Opera’s lockdown series

Kirill Petrenko and the Bayerische Staatsorchester © Wilfried Hösl
The Bayerische Staatsorchester saved the best for last with its season finale, a generous programme of Strauss, Schoenberg, Stravinsky and Mahler.
Read more

A polished Rite from Thierry Fischer and the RPO

Thierry Fischer © Marco Borggreve
An evening of Russian classics at the Royal Festival Hall, where Esther Yoo joins the RPO to play Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto. 
Read more

Excellent playing, but lacklustre conducting in Sydney

Pietari Inkinen © Nguye Phuong
The Sydney Symphony, temporarily rehoused in the ornate Victorian style Town Hall, plays grandiose Wagner and safe Stravinsky. 
Read more

Exhilarating Russian and Polish repertoire from the BSO

Simone Lamsma © Otto van den Toorn
At the helm of a highly responsive Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Robert Trevino led commanding performances of two Russian symphonies and a forthright account of Szymanowski's First Violin Concerto.
Read more

Confident new works from the Joffrey Ballet

Jeraldine Mendoza and ensembe in The Times are Racing © Cheryl Mann
The Joffrey Ballet presents a roster of choreographers with new approaches, a positive impression for the future of ballet. 
Read more