Bachtrack logo

Performer: The Cleveland Orchestra

Upcoming eventsSee more...


The Cleveland Orchestra; Unknown; Jean-Yves Thibaudet

ClevelandBronfman plays Beethoven's Emperor

Beethoven, Elgar
The Cleveland Orchestra; Nikolaj Znaider; Yefim Bronfman

ClevelandTchaikovsky's Pathétique

Stravinsky, Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky
The Cleveland Orchestra; Michael Tilson Thomas; Daniil Trifonov

ClevelandDvořák's Eighth

Dvořák, Barber
The Cleveland Orchestra; Alan Gilbert; Alisa Weilerstein

ClevelandRomantic Rachmaninov

Poulenc, Rachmaninov
The Cleveland Orchestra; Stéphane Denève; Jory Vinikour
Latest reviewsSee more...

Faust brings historically-informed Mendelssohn to Cleveland

Isabelle Faust © Felix Broede
Guest conductor Bernard Labadie introduced Henri-Joseph Rigel’s music to Cleveland, as well as leading Mozart’s Symphony no. 40, K550.
Read more

Mozart, Uchida, and The Cleveland Orchestra: an inspired collaboration continues

Dame Mitsuko Uchida © Jean Radel
Mitsuko Uchida returned to Cleveland for elegant performances of Mozart’s first and last piano concertos, with selections from Handel’s Water Music interjected between.
Read more

Cleveland Orchestra's The Seasons proves successful despite cancellations

Franz Welser-Möst © Roger Mastroiani
Illness caused two baritones to bow out, plus an indisposed tenor on the night of the first performance. But soprano Golda Schultz, the Cleveland Orchestra Chorus and Orchestra, led by Franz Welser-Möst, ultimately revelled in Haydn’s late masterpiece.
Read more

A valedictory Mahler 9 opens the New Year in Cleveland

Franz Welser-Möst and The Cleveland Orchestra © Roger Mastroianni
Music director Franz Welser-Möst returned to conduct a recent work of Johannes Maria Staud that fit remarkably well with Mahler’s final completed symphony.
Read more

Mikko Franck scores a successful Cleveland debut

Mikko Franck © Abramowitz | Radio France
Mikko Franck’s Cleveland debut showed the conductor in fine form with a recent work of Julian Anderson, a Brahms symphony, and a Mozart piano concerto with Richard Goode.
Read more